Back to childhood memories

Posted: April 26, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Was coming back from office when I saw a kid walking past me. She was walking fast enough to leave everyone else behind as if she was in some kind of competition with the other people taking longer steps than usual. Seeing her, I could not stop myself from having a smile on my face as I used to behave same. Whether I am walking or on a cycle, I always felt like I am in a competition and I have to get past of everyone ahead of me even if I saw a person ahead of me a mile and I used to set the target for myself like I have to get past that person before my walk is over (reached to destination). I remember cycling and competing with a guy on scooter. I was around 14 or 15 yr old. It wasn’t long that he realised that I was competing with him and he told me that “ok, lets see who win”. Though somehow, due to the traffic on the road, I somehow left him behind before the turn of the road came where he had to take a different path but I had a feel of pride that I did beat a guy scooter. However I never mentioned it at home (would surely had got the spankings for such an act on busy roads). Those Days 🙂

Leave a Reply

