becoming a cyclist

Posted: February 26, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

A year back, we(myself and subhashis) found out about this cycling club Icycle from facebook. I went for cycling with this club on a track near to bangalore “bidadi magadi track” which was a fantastic experience. Next level of Icycle was to nandi hills but due to busyness/clashing of our schedules with the events time, we could not go for that. So finally in december, I decided to purchase my own mountain bike so that whenever we will get the time, we could go on our own and not wait for icycle events. Me and karthik went on cycling for 95 Kms to and from Kolar (subhashis could not join as he was busy with something else). It was a totally different kind of experience. Cycling from 11AM in the morning to 9Pm in the evening. Butts were aching like anything. Body muscles stretched but the joy and feeling of cycling overcame it all. We(me and karthik) decided that someday we will go to mysore on cycle.
Two weeks back we went to nandi hills, a total distance 130 Kms including an 8Km 45 degree slope uphill track. Reaching at the top and resting on the grass while Rain also gave us the company, that feeling is indescribable.
Continuously challenging your body to achieve a little more, going to the edges, testing your boundaries, its a different type of fun.

Comments
  1. Alberto says:

    I was curious if you ever thought of changing the structure of your site?

    Its very well written; I love what youve got to say. But maybe you could a little more in the
    way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having
    one or two images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  2. Jefferson says:

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s equally educative and amusing, and
    without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something that not enough folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I stumbled across this in my
    hunt for something regarding this.

Leave a Reply

